Comics! XKCD

Monday, June 18, 2018 14/83162

Irony Definition: Can you stop glaring at me like that? It makes me feel really ironic.

Friday, June 15, 2018 14/83116

Brookhaven RHIC: "Buddy, you trying to pull something? I can't buy this gold--all the electrons are missing. I could face serious charges!"

Wednesday, June 13, 2018 14/83084

Customer Rewards: We'll pay you $1.47 to post on social media about our products, $2.05 to mention it in any group chats you're in, and 11 cents per passenger each time you drive your office carpool past one of our billboards.

Monday, June 11, 2018 14/83042

Attention Span: I didn't even realize they MADE a novelization of "Surf Ninjas." How did you-- Oh my god, it's signed by the author?!

Thursday, June 7, 2018 14/82994

Sun and Earth: But we don't need to worry about the boiling masses sandwiching the thin layer in which we live, since we're so fragile and short-lived that it's unlikely to kill us before something else does! Wait, why doesn't that sound reassuring?

Wednesday, June 6, 2018 14/82965

Presidential Succession: Ties are broken by whoever was closest to the surface of Europa when they were born.

Monday, June 4, 2018 14/82936

LeBron James and Stephen Curry: The 538TR attempts to capture a player's combined skill at basketball (either real-life or NBA 2K18) and election forecasting.

Friday, June 1, 2018 14/82902

Clickbait-Corrected p-Value: When comparing hypotheses with Bayesian methods, the similar 'clickbayes factor' can account for some harder-to-quantify priors.

Wednesday, May 30, 2018 14/82865

xkcd Phone 2000: Our retina display features hundreds of pixels per inch in the central fovea region.

Monday, May 28, 2018 14/82831

Selection Effect: fMRI testing showed that subjects who don't agree to participate are much more likely to escape from the machine mid-scan.

Friday, May 25, 2018 14/82783

GDPR: By clicking anywhere, scrolling, or closing this notification, you agree to be legally bound by the witch Sycorax within a cloven pine.

Wednesday, May 23, 2018 14/82749

Business Update: Our customers keep sending us their personal information, even though we've repeatedly asked them to stop. The EU told me I'm the heir to some ancient European throne that makes me exempt from the GDPR, but we should probably still try to fix that.

Monday, May 21, 2018 14/82714

Morning News: Support your local paper, unless it's just been bought by some sinister hedge fund or something, which it probably has.

Friday, May 18, 2018 14/82674

MC Hammer Age: Wait, sorry, I got mixed up--he's actually almost 50. It's the kid from The Karate Kid who just turned 40.